6.00pm Sunday: Romeo & Juliet (Ages 13-18) - Pay in Instalments
6.00pm Sunday: Romeo & Juliet (Ages 13-18) - Pay in Instalments
6.00pm Sunday: Romeo & Juliet (Ages 13-18) - Pay in Instalments
6.00pm Sunday: Romeo & Juliet (Ages 13-18) - Pay in Instalments
6.00pm Sunday: Romeo & Juliet (Ages 13-18) - Pay in Instalments
6.00pm Sunday: Romeo & Juliet (Ages 13-18) - Pay in Instalments
6.00pm Sunday: Romeo & Juliet (Ages 13-18) - Pay in Instalments
6.00pm Sunday: Romeo & Juliet (Ages 13-18) - Pay in Instalments
6.00pm Sunday: Romeo & Juliet (Ages 13-18) - Pay in Instalments
6.00pm Sunday: Romeo & Juliet (Ages 13-18) - Pay in Instalments
6.00pm Sunday: Romeo & Juliet (Ages 13-18) - Pay in Instalments
6.00pm Sunday: Romeo & Juliet (Ages 13-18) - Pay in Instalments
6.00pm Sunday: Romeo & Juliet (Ages 13-18) - Pay in Instalments
6.00pm Sunday: Romeo & Juliet (Ages 13-18) - Pay in Instalments
6.00pm Sunday: Romeo & Juliet (Ages 13-18) - Pay in Instalments

6.00pm Sunday: Romeo & Juliet (Ages 13-18) - Pay in Instalments

Regular price $799.00
/

“But soft, what light through yonder window breaks?”

This theatre production course runs for two terms (Term 3 & 4) with final performances on Sunday 15th December at Belconnen Theatre. 


Budding Entertainment is delighted to relaunch our popular Romeo & Juliet theatre production course for teens. In our abridged version of the play, teens will play some of the most iconic roles ever written for the stage.

There are a range of challenging and exciting parts in Romeo & Juliet as we depict the warring houses of the Montagues and Capulets. From street fights to the romantic balcony scene, this play remains the ultimate tragic story of teen love.

Budding Entertainment productions teach drama skills and boost confidence; they are lots of fun and a great way for teens to make new friends and develop as performers. Every enrolled performer receives a speaking role and their moment to shine.

This course ends in a public theatre production at Belconnen Theatre on Sunday 15th December, 2024.

 

VENUE FOR CLASSES: 15/26 Barry Drive, Acton (next to Canberra Dance Theatre)

CLASS TIMES: 6pm-7.15pm (1 hour 15 mins) weekly on Sundays


COURSE SCHEDULE

Term 3 Classes

Sunday 4 August
Sunday 11 August
Sunday 18 August
Sunday 25 August
Sunday 1 September
Sunday 8 September
Sunday 15 September
Sunday 22 September

SCHOOL HOLIDAYS

Term 4 Classes

Sunday 20 October
Sunday 27 October
Sunday 3 November
Sunday 10 November
Sunday 17 November
Sunday 24 November
Sunday 1 December
Sunday 8 December

FINAL SHOW at Belconnen Theatre
Sunday 15th December

Show Tickets:
$15 / $10

ABOUT US: Since 2014, Budding Theatre has been a premiere destination for Canberra's young performers! A place to perform, grow and be inspired. To see past shows and classes, browse our galleries on Facebook or follow us on Instagram.

 

ENROL HERE

 

THE VALUE OF DRAMA

Inclusive & Fun

Our philosophy is that everyone is equal and supportive of one another. We are on a learning journey together!

Confidence & Skills

We teach skills in the performing arts and build confidence and self esteem in each student.

our classes

Our classes have a fun, relaxed vibe with expectations of respect towards one another as well as focus and commitment, as we develop exciting theatre & film projects together.