Local Film in Contention for AACTA Award

Local Film in Contention for AACTA Award

Congratulations to local writer-director Ash Gray, whose film The Urn is in contention for the 2022 AACTA Award for Best Short Film.

The horror short features Kirsty Zane in the lead role alongside Canberra actors Cole Hilder and Jess Waterhouse. 

When a woman finds an urn that interprets and manifests her darkest desires, she learns the true meaning of ‘careful what you wish for’.

The AACTA Awards are presented annually by the Australian Academy of Cinema and Television Arts.

- Short Film viewing commences June 24

- Short Film voting commences July 15

- Short Film voting closes August 1

AACTA members can watch and vote via AACTA TV.


Leave a comment

Please note, comments must be approved before they are published